The List or a book I am Reading.

I just decided to start writing. I am reading a book called the List which was written by Yuval Abramovitz. It tells about his experience in writing lists. His lists are his goals and by writing them down. He achieved them. He also tells about his life and how his lists motivated him.

I have always been a list maker. If I take the time to write a list for the day, most days I accomplish each item. My children hated that I gave them a list of chores to do. Sometimes I write a list with so many items on it. I just toss it because I am overwhelmed.

What is my biggest and wildest dream? Will it come through by social networking. My biggest and wildest dream is to meet my friend again. And to have a real relationship as a couple. I spend so much of my time alone I think of him often. He is always on my mind. But am I just wishing for happiness where I lost it?

Okay can I have another big and wild dream? I am on Chapter 15 of the list and doesn’t say only one. Dream number 2 is to travel to Devon, England. My grandfather was born there. I would like to spend a couple of summer months living near where he lived and maybe try to figure out why he left. I am certainly glad he did. Wouldn’t it be absolutely fabulous to spend 2 months in England with my friend?

And for my third wild dream, I moved to Port Lavaca, Texas. I want live in a small town and be near a great quilt shop and be able to get fresh food daily (shrimp). So I am 70 years old, is it too late to start allover? It sounds like my dream is craving for adventure and a cure for loneliness. To my dear friend I would love to go on any adventure with you as long as we are together for the rest of our days

Here I am writing this blog post about lists and I haven’t written a list. But …… 1) Meet my handsome friend again and really be in a relationship. 2) Visit Devon, England 3) Move to Port Lavaca, Texas.

So keep on living,

Shari

Leave a comment